Chocolate Fudge Brownies


I finally graduated middle school! To celebrate I did what everyone does…. bakes! Before becoming vegan, I LOVED the out-of-the-box brownies. I was addicted to them. This recipe incorporates the flavors I love with an even richer fudge-like taste. This happens to be created by myself, with guidance from some other recipes for proportions – but not ingredients!

IMG_2226

^^^^ After my graduation ceremony.

Chocolate Fudge Brownies

by Kinsey
Prep Time: 10 Minutes
Cook Time: 30-40 Minutes

Ingredients (16 Servings)

  • 1/2 + 1/8 cup vegan butter/margarine (I used Earth Balance)
  • 2/3 cup applesauce
  • 1 cup organic sugar
  • 3/4 cup white whole wheat flour
  • 1 tsp agave nectar or maple syrup (I used agave nectar)
  • 1/2 + 1/8 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line an 8×8 an with aluminum foil.
  2. Melt butter in microwave or on the stove top. Mix in the cocoa powder, then sugar in increments.
  3. Blend in the applesauce.
  4. Stir in the flour.
  5. Spread brownie batter evenly in the 8×8 pan. Bake for 30-40 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean.
  6. Enjoy!

IMG_2255

Leave a Reply

