Tropical Pink Smoothie


As a girl, I “should” love the color pink. Or so the stereotype says… Let’s just say as a child I went against the flow – I hated pink! In fact, I refused to wear it for a period of time in my preschool years. Yes, I was quite a strange child. I don’t mind the pink in this smoothie though! It is so flavorful that it reminds me of tropical islands. I drink this for breakfast, snack, and dessert. It is delicious!

IMG_2195

I’m not sure if I can really call this a recipe though – there are only 3 simple ingredients! (well.. 4 if you count water)

Tropical Pink Smoothie

by Kinsey
Prep Time: 5 Minutes
Cook Time: 0 Minutes

Ingredients (1 Serving)

  • 1 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • Water, as needed

Directions

  1. Blend all ingredients. If needed to thin out, add water.
  2. Pour and serve. Enjoy!

* Note – I don’t really measure out my fruit when making smoothies, so you may have to adjust the amounts to be satisfied.

IMG_2196

2 thoughts on “Tropical Pink Smoothie

Leave a Reply

